Eta Sigma Delta Inducts Students

Twenty-eight Join International Hospitality Honor Society

Madison, NJ – November 20, 2004 –Twenty eight students were inducted into Eta Sigma Delta International Hospitality Honor Society on Friday, November 12, 2004, on the College at Florham Campus of Fairleigh Dickinson University.

Membership into this National Honor Society is by invitation. Undergraduates must have completed 50% percent of the credit hours required for graduation, officially declared hospitality management as their major, obtained a 3. 00 out-of-4.00 GPA and have actively participated in one significant, hospitality-related activity that is decided by the chapter for that year.

Eta Sigma Delta members engage in community service, activities, tutoring, and professional service to the hospitality industry. There are more than 60 active Eta Sigma Delta chapters throughout the world. The professional benefits of ESD include an opportunity for students to distinguish themselves in the eyes of educators, recruiters and industry executives in an increasingly competitive industry as well as a networking system that allows for the exchange of information among students.

Students inducted are listed alphabetically.

Heather Haley Boyle, Michael J. Breitenbach, Meghan J. Brophy, Monica Cabecinha, Richard M. Cerillo, Dory A. Chamoun, chapter president; Tramaine C. Cooper, Joannie Cruz, Megan Dashio, Pradeep DeSilva, Roseanne Francone, Jessica Garcia, Carl David Hartman, Ashleigh Hoey, Lauren Melissa Irish, Patrick J. Malloy, Kristen E. McDonald, Lindsay L. McGrath, Kristen Marie McGuire, Michele L. Minervini, Russell Monticello, Deborah Ordas, Agnieszka Roszkowsi, Victoria L. Sanchez, Kerry Lynn Soccodato, Katherine Springmeyer, Jennifer Jean Stefanowicz, and Katarzyna Walewacz.

College at Florham Library

Lillian Lukac

Office of Public Relations
Fairleigh Dickinson University
1000 River Road
Mailstop H-DH3-15
Teaneck, NJ 07666
(201) 692-7032

285 Madison Avenue
Mailstop M-MS0-01
Madison, NJ 07940
(973) 443-8661

Copyright © 2004, Fairleigh Dickinson University. All rights reserved.
This release authored with FDU Pagetoaster.