Ashis Pahi Paintings on Display at FDU

Teaneck, NJ (February 29, 2012)­­ — Paintings by Ashis Pahi will be on display at the Edwards Williams Gallery on Fairleigh Dickinson University’s Metropolitan Campus Teaneck, NJ from March 1 to March 14, 2012. 

Artist, curator, animation filmmaker and a social worker, Ashis is an emerging talent in the world of Indian art. He was recently featured as the youth icon in the international magazine 'THE YOUTH LEADER'.

As founder of 'Kalanirvana' an International Art Center Ashis is promoting the real meaning of art and its importance in present society. Ashis says Art or KALA can connect with hearts, which no other medium can achieve to communicate among different nationalities and religions. Kalanirvana is a revolution to attain Nirvana or ultimate satisfaction through Art.  As an artist and curator, Ashis always tries to bring new innovation in art and he thinks Art is not a piece to be hung on wall or to be auctioned, but it has much bigger role to play in today's society and world scenario as a whole.

More information is available on Pahi’s websites, http://www.artslant.com/global/artists/show/57610-ashis-pahi

http://www.artween.com/Artists/Pahi-Ashis

The Edwards Williams Gallery, located at 150 Kotte Place, Hackensack, is open Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. and on Saturdays from 9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.  

For directions or more information call the gallery at 201-692-2449.

Press Contact:

Sara Chamberlain

(201)-692-7337

SaraC@fdu.edu

For Immediate Release

FDU Office of Public Relations

   (Metropolitan Campus Office)
Dickinson Hall, Room 3365, H-DH3-1, Teaneck, NJ 07666

Dina Schipper,
Director of Public Relations
201-692-7031/7032
Fax: 201-692-7019
dina_schipper@fdu.edu

Kenna Caprio,
Communications Writer
201-692-7034
Fax: 201-692-7019
kcaprio@fdu.edu

Helen Grill,
Senior General Clerk
201-692-7028
Fax: 201-692-7019
helen919_grill@fdu.edu

FDU Office of Public Relations

   (College at Florham Office)
East Cottage, Second Floor, M-EC2-01, Madison, NJ 08450

Scott Giglio,
Assistant Director of Public Relations
973-443-8756
Fax: 973-443-8671
giglio@fdu.edu

Daniel Landau,
Public Relations Assistant
973-443-8661
Fax: 973-443-8671
daniel_landau@fdu.edu